IAPR News Articles
IAPR Prizes and Awards: Calls for Nominations

IAPR Prizes and Awards: Calls for Nominations

Posted January 24, 2022

Biennially, at the International Conference on Pattern Recognition, the IAPR awards three prestigious prizes and names its Fellows.

ICPR 2022 will take place August 21-25, 2022 in Montréal, Québec, Canada. 

The IAPR encourages geographic, ethnic, and gender diversity in nominations for its prizes and awards.

Calls for Nominations have been posted at the IAPR website for:

·         The King-Sun Fu Prize, given in recognition of an outstanding technical contribution to the field of Pattern Recognition. Deadlines:  April 2, 2022 (nomination); April 4, 2022 (endorsements)

·         The J. K. Aggarwal Prize, given to a young scientist (under 40 at the nominations deadline) who has brought substantial contribution to a field relevant to the IAPR community and whose research work has had a major impact on the field. Deadline:  May 1, 2022 (all forms)

·         The Maria Petrou Prize, given to a female scientist/engineer who has made substantial contributions to the field of Pattern Recognition (or a closely related field) and who may be regarded as a model to aspiring and established researchers. Deadline:  May 1, 2022 (all forms)

·         The IAPR Fellow Award, conferreed on persons to acknowledge their distinguished contributions to the field of Pattern Recognition and to IAPR activities. Deadline:  January 31, 2020 (all forms)

Home | About Us | IAPR Constitution | Publications | Conferences | Committees | News | Fellows & Awards

Copyright 2024, IAPR. All rights reserved.